Skip to main content

Large Number of Unopposed Winners Named in Fall Election

Aug 13, 2018 02:25PM

With qualifying for the November election complete, the following local candidates ran unopposed thus automatically winning their respective seat.  

City of Youngsville

'Ken' Ritter – Mayor

Richard 'Rickey' Boudreaux – Chief of Police

Jamison 'Jamey' Abshire – Council Member Division A

Kenneth 'Ken' Stansbury – Council Member Division D

City of Broussard

Angelique 'Angel' Racca – Councilman District 1

David Bonin – Councilman District 2

Jesse Regan – Councilman District 3

'Kenny' Higginbotham – Councilman District 5

Ray Gary – Councilman District 6

'Kenny' Higginbotham – Councilman District 5

Town of Duson

Johnny Thibodeaux – Mayor

City of Carencro

David Anderson – Chief of Police

City of Scott

Doyle Boudreaux – Council Member District 1

Terry Montoucet – Council Member District 2

Kenny Suire – Council Member District 4

Vermilion Parish

David Dupuis – School Board District A

'Chris' Gautreaux – School Board District B

Laura LeBeouf – School Board District C

Kibbie P. Pillette Sr. – School Board District F

Village of Maurice

Wayne Theriot – Mayor

Iberia Parish

Nursey Ozenne McNeal – School Board District 1

Elvin 'Dee' Pradia – School Board District 2

Jay McDonald – School Board District 3

Debra Savoie – School Board District 5

Dan L. LeBlanc Sr. – School Board District 7

Brad Norris – School Board District 8

Dana Dugas – School Board District 9

Rachel Segura – School Board District 10

Kathleen Rosamond – School Board District 11

Arthur Alexander – School Board District 12

Danny D. Segura – School Board District 13

Kernic 'Mushy' Fremin – School Board District 14

Chad Hazelwood – Constable, Justice of the Peace Ward 3

St. Martin Parish

Steve Fuselier – School Board District 1

Russel Charles Foti – School Board District 5

Mark Hebert – School Board District 10

Toby James LeGrand Sr. – Constable, Justice of the Peace Ward 5

Village of Parks

Ronald Solarie – Chief of Police

St. Landry Parish

Joyce P. Haynes – School Board District  2

Raymond Cassimere – School Board District 4

Donnie Perron – School Board District 6

‘Randy' Wagley – School Board District 9

Albert 'Al' Hayes Jr. – School Board District 12

Mary Ellen Donatto – School Board District 13

Leon Boudreaux – Constable, Justice of the Peace District 8

Town of Krotz Springs

Carroll Snyder – Mayor

Town of Sunset

Charles 'Cha Cha' James - Mayor

Village of Cankton

Kevin Colligan – Mayor

Village of Palmetto

Marx 'Sonny' Budden – Mayor

Town of Washington

Beau M. Wilson – Council Member, District  1

Wilbert Ledet – Council Member, District  4

Town of Krotz Springs

Wanda 'Susie' Snyder - Chief of Police

Keith Ardoin – Council Member at Large

John Craig Burghdoff – Council Member at Large

Nyssa Evans Godwin – Council Member at Large

Larry John Martinez – Council Member at Large

Cynthia 'Cindy' Stelly – Council Member at Large

Town of Leonville

Joseph Noel, III - Chief of Police

Town of Port Barre

Deon R. Boudreaux - Chief of Police

Town of Sunset

Luis 'Louie' Padilla - Chief of Police

Whitney Broussard, III – Alderman District 4

City of Eunice

Marion 'Nootsie' Sattler - Alderman at Large

Town of Sunset

Bernice Richard Smith - Alderman at Large

Village of Palmetto

Guyton W. Budden – Aldermen

Judy S. Dupre – Aldermen

Joseph Irving Jr. – Aldermen

Acadia Parish

James W. Proctor – School Board, District 1

Douglas J. 'Doug' LaCombe – School Board, District 2

Delo Hebert Jr. – School Board, District 3

Rebecca Foux 'Becky' Atkinson – School Board, District 4

James 'Boz' Higginbotham – School Board, District 7

Milton Simar – School Board, District 8

Paul L. Faulk – Justice of the Peace Ward 7

Treg Myers – Constable, Justice of the Peace Ward 5

Town of Basile

Mark Denette – Mayor

Multi-Parish Seats

Jonathan Perry - Judge, Court of Appeal 3rd Circuit, 3rd Dist., Elec. Sec. 4F

Craig Greene – PSC, District 2


Source: LA Secretary of State